We are from: The land of origins

Official Name: Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia

Political system: Federal State with multi-party system

The Capital City: Addis Ababa, which is also the seat of the African Union (AU) and United Nations Economic Commission for Africa (ECA).

Our Story

In short the embassy just start working 2018 officially , so let's make history together!

Diplomatic Staff

Amb. Abay Weldu

Ambassador of the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia to the Kingdom of Netherlands

Melaw Getachew

Counsellor for Diaspora and Consular affairs

Almaz Dinkayehu

Minister for Diaspora and consular Affairs

Tekuamework Walelign

Counsellor for Administration and Finance

Zelalem Birhan

Minister for Political and Economic Diplomacy

Tsion Getachew

Second Secretary for business Diplomacy

Alem Kebede

Executive Secretary

To contact us...

We are here to serve you: